Skip to main content

The Board's main standing committee is the Audit Committee made up of some of the Board's members and two external independent members. It meets four times each year. The committee receives reports on a wide variety of aspects of the Library’s work, from its Internal Auditors (Welsh Government Internal Audit Service) and External Auditors (Audit Wales). A report on each meeting is given to the subsequent meeting of the Board.


Janet Wademan (Chair)

Gronw Percy (Treasurer)


Gwenllian Lansdown Davies

Lydia Rumsey

Rhian Wyn Evans (Independent Member)

Rhian lives and works in Wrexham, and is a fluent Welsh speaker.  She studied at Aberystwyth University, where she gained a BscEcon Joint Honours in Economics and Law). She is a member of CIPFA (Chartered Institute of Public Finance and Accounting).  She is employed by Wrexham County Borough Council as a Finance Business Partner.  Her volunteer work includes being CIPFA Wales Regional President (2017 – 2019) and a regional representative on CIPFA Board of Students and Members (2019 - ).

Huw Lloyd Jones (Independent Member)

Huw is fluent in Welsh and retired recently. From 1978 to 1990 he taught Mathematics and Computer Studies at secondary schools in Croydon, Bromley and Holyhead.  Between 1990 – 2002 he was HM inspector of education & training with Estyn. From 2002 to 2005 he was a member of the LEA inspection team at the Audit Commission, contributing to inspection teams led by Estyn and Ofsted, looking mainly at the use of resources by councils in their provision of education services. Between 2005 – 2015 he was manager of the local government team at the Wales Audit Office.  The role included leading WAO’s role in Anglesey during and immediately after the WG intervention. From 2015 to 2021 he was manager with the Investigative Studies team at Audit Wales, where he led teams producing audit reports in a range of public sector contexts.