Skip to main content

The Financial Planning Committee is one of the standing committees of the Board of Trustees. Its remit is to consider and discuss key financial matters, in particular the Library’s investment portfolio and the use of the Library’s private funds, and to make recommendations to the Board of Trustees.


Gronw Percy (Chair)


Quentin Howard

Elaine Treharne

Ieuan Griffiths (Co-opted Member)

Ieuan Griffiths is the Chairman of Swansea Building Society, a role that requires high levels of technical financial experience, risk assessment, governance and IT background. He has been CEO - and more latterly CFO - of a small company developing new surgical instruments, drawing on his financial background (including contracting and procurement) as well as significant project management and organisational development experience.  He became a Trustee of the Welsh National Opera Pension Scheme in 2014 and more lately its Chairman.  He is a member of the ICAEW Strategy Board for Wales and Welsh Government Tax Forum. Between 2014 and 2020, he was an independent member of the Cardiff University Audit & Risk Committee.