The National Library of Wales’ Audit Committee

The Board's main standing committee is the Audit Committee made up of some of the Board's members and two external independent members. It meets four times each year. The committee receives reports on a wide variety of aspects of the Library’s work, from its Internal Auditors (Welsh Government Internal Audit Service) and External Auditors (Audit Wales). A report on each meeting is given to the subsequent meeting of the Board.


Lee Yale-Helms


Mike Cavanagh

Elin Royles

Rhian Wyn Evans

Independent Member

Janet Wademan

Independent Member