The Welsh Political Archive Advisory Committee

In 1985 the Library set up the Welsh Political Archive's Advisory Committee, which meets once a year on the first Friday of every November. The annual lecture is held on the same day in the evening.

The members include politicians, historians, broadcasters and political scientists. The Committee provides and important link between the Archives and those active in Welsh politics.

Proposals made by the Committee have led to the publication of a newsletter, the setting up of an annual lecture, and the establishment of an automated database of election results.

Members of the Welsh Political Archive’s Advisory Committee

Dr Denis Balsom -
Emeritus Professor Deirdre Beddoe -
Ms Jane Runeckles -
Mr Alun Burge -
Mr Gareth Clubb Plaid Cymru
Mr Cynog DafisPlaid Cymru
Dr Russell DeaconWelsh Liberal Democrats
Mr Darron DupreUnison
Dr Andrew EdwardsBangor University
Dr Aled Eirug -
Mr Rhys EvansBBC Wales
Mr Gwyn GriffithsNational Assembly for Wales
Mr Dave HagendykWelsh Labour
Professor Sir Deian Hopkin -
Mr Tony Hopkins -
Mr Gwyn Jenkins -
Prof Angela JohnAberystwyth University
Prof Richard Wyn JonesWelsh Governance Centre
Dr Gwenllian Lansdown Davies -
Pedr ap LlwydNational Library of Wales
Mr David Melding AMWelsh Conservatives
Mr Richard MinshullWelsh Conservatives
Lord Kenneth O Morgan -
Mr Rob PhillipsThe National Library of Wales
Lord RowlandsLabour Party Wales
Prof Roger ScullyWales Governance Centre
Dr Guto ThomasBBC Wales
Linda TomosNational Library of Wales
Mr Darren Williams -