Skip to main content

In some cases, it can be very difficult to identify or trace current rights holders for works in the collections.

As part of our efforts to identify and trace current rights holders, a list of individuals, works and publishers is published and updated on this page.

If you are a rights holder for any of the below, or if you hold information that may assist us in our search, we would be very grateful if you would write to us at We would be pleased to hear from you.

List of individuals, works and publishers


  • E. O. Davies, Secretary of the Soldiers' Recreation Committee, Llandudno
  • Ithel Davies (1894-1989), barrister and Welsh political campaigner
  • W. Watkin Davies (1895-1973), barrister, lecturer and author 
  • J. Hugh Edwards (1869-1945), Liberal politician
  • Llewelyn Wyn Griffith (1890-1977)
  • Nurse Ethel Dora Heins from Brecon
  • E. Morgan Humphreys (1882-1955)
  • Tommy James, Penrhynbach, Pennal who served in the 16th Battalion of the Royal Welch Fusiliers
  • H. Iorwerth Hughes, Liverpool
  • Syr Ellis Griffith Ellis (1860-1926), barrister and Member of Parliament
  • E .T. John (1857-1931)
  • Capten David Jones (-1916) of the 10th Battalion (1st Rhondda) of the Welch Fusiliers
  • Francis Wynn Jones (1898-1970), statistician and litterateur
  • Idwal Jones (1895-1937), school teacher, comedian, poet and playright
  • T. Gwynn Jones (1871-1949), poet and one of Wales's most versatile literary figures, journalist, biographer, lecturer, scholar, professor and translator
  • Dr Thomas Jones (1870-1955), civil servant and Vice-Secretary to the Cabinet 1916-1930
  • Tom Hughes Jones
  • Syr J. Herbert Lewis (1858-1933), Liberal politician
  • Ivan Monckton, Prestigne, Powys
  • The Revd J. Dyfnallt Owen (1873-1956), minister, poet, journalist and Archdruid
  • Gerald Rhys Phillips (????-1934), son of D. Rhys Phillips and tutor at Bideford Grammar School
  • Brigadier-General H. E. ap Rhys Pryce
  • Morgan James Rees (1875-1916), officer in the Royal Army Medical Corps
  • John Bryn Roberts (1843-1931) cyfreithiwr a gwleidydd Rhyddfrydol Cymreig
  • Professor Roderick Urwick Sayce (1890-1970), editor of the Powysland Club's Montgomeryshire Collections and prominent anthropologist
  • Albert James Sylvester (1889-1986)
  • D. A. Thomas, Viscount Rhondda (1856-1918)
  • David Thomas (1880-1967)
  • J. Thomas, Llangwyllog, Anglesey
  • J. B. Thomas, Seven Sisters
  • Dr William Thomas (????-????)
  • The Revd D. Cynddelw Williams (????-????)
  • Eliseus Williams aka ‘Eifion Wyn’ (1867-1926), poet
  • Evan Williams, Arfonwr (????-????)
  • John James Williams (1869-1954), minister and poet
  • W. S. Gwynn Williams (1896-1978), musician and composer
  • W. Llewelyn Williams (1867-1922), journalist, lawyer and politician