Skip to main content

We extend a very big thank you to everyone who has supported our work. Donations given by the people of Wales were used to establish the Library, and this honourable tradition of giving continues.

Regular support, be it is as a Chapters patron, as a regular giver or a donation by a trust enables us to accomplish more and to reach and engage with more people.

The Library wishes to thank the following for their support:

Chapters Members

Single Patrons

  • Dan Clayton-Jones, OBE
  • Professor Neil McIntyre
  • Dr Robin Gwyndaf
  • Dr J H Jones
  • Mrs Patricia J Evans
  • Professor Aled Gruffydd Jones
  • Lord Aberdare
  • Mrs Elizabeth Loyn
  • Mr Chris Yewlett
  • Mrs Dianne Bishton
  • Mr Peter Walters Davies
  • Sir Deian Hopkin
  • and others who wish to remain anonymous

Joint Patrons

  • Dr David & Mrs Pamela Selwyn
  • His Honour Humphrey Lloyd QC & Mrs Ann Lloyd
  • Mr John and Mrs Susan Gail Withey

Corporate Members

  • Castell Howell Food Ltd

Trust and Foundations

  • Ashley Family Foundation
  • Heritage Lottery Fund
  • Friends of the National Libraries
  • Aurelius Trust


  • J K Evans
  • Kate Alice Megan Lewis
  • A L Morris
  • W C W James
  • I E Hogg
  • Norah Wood
  • Eluned Gymraes Davies
  • Professor Ian Parrott
  • Geoffrey Powell